Public Tours

Join a free tour

Public tour times:
The Mint conducts free public tours seven days a week, which run for approximately 30 minutes.
Tour times are as follows:

Monday-Friday
10.00am, 11.00am and 2.00pm

Saturday, Sunday and public holidays
11.00am, 1.00pm and 2.00pm


July School Holiday Public Tour Times

Monday 1 July -10am, 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 2 July - 10am, 11am, 2pm
Wednesday 3 July - 10am, 11am, 2pm
Thursday 4 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Friday 5 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Saturday 6 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm
Sunday 7 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm
Monday 8 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Wednesday 10 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Thursday 11 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Friday 12 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Saturday 13 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm
Sunday 14 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm
Monday 15 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Wednesday 17 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Thursday 18 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Friday 19 July - 10am, 11am, 1pm, 2pm
Saturday 20 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm
Sunday 21 July - 11am, 12noon, 1pm, 2pm

On the tour, you will hear some interesting stories about the history of coins in Australia and look out over the factory while you learn how coins are made.
Bookings for these tours are not required. Please meet the guide on the first floor, outside the public theatrette.
For any enquires regarding additional tours contact 02 6202 6999 or email info@ramint.gov.au.
If you are a school or special interest group interested in booking a private tour, please see our School and Group Bookings.