The Changeover Tour - Part 3

The Changeover Tour

The celebrations for the 50th anniversary of decimal currency are continuing with The Changeover Tour – part 3! Due to popular demand the Mint is finally heading to South Australia (Adelaide and Port Augusta) and along the way will also be setting up shop in Wagga Wagga, Mildura, Broken Hill and Griffith with the latest commemorative coins on offer.

With the first stop on 21 April 2016 and the final on 1 May 2016, The Changeover Tour will bring these regional towns the opportunity to shop for the latest products, swap for fresh change and stamp the special coin.

Visit our pop-up shops to swap for recently announced circulating coins for the 50th anniversary of decimal currency, including the 2016 50c Circulating Coin, 2016 20c Circulating Coin, 2016 10c Circulating Coin and 2016 5c Circulating Coin. A limited quantity of the 2015 $2 Circulating Remembrance Coloured Coin will also be available to swap. *Limits may apply depending on demand

Not located in these areas? Don’t worry; we plan to visit all States and Territories in the coming months to give as many Australians as possible the chance to visit the Mint and find out more about Australian coinage without coming to Canberra.

Why is it called 'The Changeover Tour'?

The term ‘the changeover’ was used fifty years ago to communicate the move from pre-decimal currency to what we have today.

Plus we are giving you the chance at the pop-up shops to changeover the coins in your pocket for the new commemorative circulating coins!

Times and locations

Thursday 21 April 2016
Wagga Wagga
Sturt Street Mall outside Kmart
10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Saturday 23 April 2016
Langtree Mall
10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Monday 25 April 2016 – Anzac Day
Torrens Parade Ground on King William Street
7.00 am – 2.00 pm

Wednesday 27 April 2016
Port Augusta
Wharflands Plaza
10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Friday 29 April 2016
Broken Hill
Town Square
10.00 am – 5.00 pm

Sunday 1 May 2016
Griffith Central Mall
10.00 am – 5.00 pm